Share Seven Smiles… Take 2!

ShareSevenSmiles_tallimageA few weeks ago I suggested the idea of sharing seven smiles by giving a random gift every day for one week. I was really excited about the idea when I wrote the blog post… but then my week got so busy I didn’t even take it seriously myself!

This week is going to be another busy one: I am officiating my friends’ wedding a week from tomorrow (!), and the pace has picked up at work. So, I decided that it might be a good week to give myself a break from blogging and focus on preparing for my friends’ wedding in my free time. Instead of writing anything new next week, I plan to participate in the campaign to share (at least) seven smiles.

It would mean the world to me (and hopefully a lot to some people in your world, too!) if you joined me. Next week, I will be posting 7 shareable images to my blog’s Facebook page to spread the love. Here’s how you can participate:

  1. Like my Facebook page (if you haven’t already).
  2. Make sure you are seeing my posts (you can choose to “See First” instead of “Default” if you hover over where it says “Liked” on my cover photo).
  3. Starting next Monday, look for the posts every morning at 9am, and share! Tag a friend in a comment, share the image on someone’s wall… just spread the love.

Here’s a sneak preview of the images so you can start to think about who you might share them with. Who inspires you? Who do you admire? Who gives the best hugs? Who brings you joy? Who is strong? Who is beautiful? Who are you grateful for?

Let’s see how many people we can reach this week. How many smiles do you think we can share together? 🙂

Leave a Reply

